Archive | February 6, 2017

Valentine’s 2017

A friend once questioned me about it, but sometimes it is easier for me to talk about my feelings in english. I don’t know exactly why, but some feelings are better said in english.

And Valentine’s day gets me in a way that I can only express in english.

Strange, right? But this is me. Well, that said, here we go.

I don’t know why, but there are some American holidays that make more sense to me than the Brazilian ones. Maybe because I don’t actually live them and don’t have that feeling that it is purely commercial. Ok, I know they are, but still, I prefer the dreamy version I see in movies. I feel that way about Thanksgiving and Valentine’s.

It’s been some years I celebrate Thanksgiving, and I always wanted to celebrate Valentine’s someway but never thought of a good way to do it. But a movie I watched a while ago gave me a good idea and I feel like doing it this year.

As for Thanksgiving, when I publish a blog post thanking my life, friends and family, I’ll be working on a special post about Valentine’s. And, the best thing is that, this year, Valentine’s will be on a Sunday (next Sunday). And this will be awesome because I will be able to send some special messages and gifts.

And, of course, I have this week to plan what to do on Sunday to make this year’s a milestone for this celebration in my life.

To begin with, I’m looking for great images to use for my messages and I found a cute one…