I am a Romantic

Yes, I am a Romantic!

Why? Let’s first take a look at the term definition by Dictionary.com:

“3. imbued with or dominated by idealism, a desire for adventure, chivalry,etc. (…)

7. (usually initial capital letter) of, relating to, or characteristic of a style of literature and art that subordinates form to content, encourages freedom of treatment, emphasizes imagination, emotion, and introspection, and often celebrates nature, the ordinary person, and freedom of the spirit (contrasted with classical ).”

That’s exactly the definition of me. OK, not that precise, but let’s talk more about it.

I believe in people. I believe people is good by nature and that the environment and the circumstances made them bad. I strongly believe that if people unite and live in community – real community life – all would be better.

I believe in world peace and that if people shared more and wanted less we would achieve it easily.

I see the best in everything and try to enjoy every bit of my day. And I try to make others see what’s best in them and what’s good in their day.

Everyday I wake up early to enjoy every bit of sunlight there is. I see the sun rising and I see the sunset. They are both beautiful, different from each other. And they are different every day!

I like to think that everything is possible. That I can do anything if I really want to. Of course, sometimes, I don’t want to do anything. And sometimes, somethings are not worth it.

I make my choices based upon what I gain from them. Like everybody else. And as I prefer quietness, nature, sunlight, I usually choose a walk in the park, a day at the club, going to a zoo.

I also enjoy my friends company. That’s usually my second choice: cooking something for them, or going over some friend’s just to talk about anything. Or to play board games.

Third choice is music and art. A museum, an opera house, the theater, a concert or simply go out to dance.

And I believe in friendship. And in love.

In other words: I’m a romantic!

Leave a Reply

