Pride and prejudice: romantic scenes

Although some critics said this was the worst romantic dialog ever played in a movie, I think it is one of the most beautiful, romantic scenes I’ve ever seen. And it is one of my favorites in the movie:

And this is my second favorite:

I’ve lost count of how many times I watched the movie. I also read the book. And these two scenes are even more beautiful there.
I found a kiss scene that is not in the movie – at least, not in the English version:

I have to admit that I’m glad that scene was not in the movie. Of course at the end you kind of miss their kiss, but if you pay attention, it is really not necessary. After reading the book what I really missed was a final scene showing Jane and Lizzy sharing their happiness. That would be better than the alternate ending…. But I guess is only my desire to know what happens next in each story I read…

Leave a Reply

